About The School

Enquiries regarding enrolment or other school related matters can be met by making an appointment to see any member of the Senior Management team. The team being Mr Bruce Stephens (Principal) Ms Ripeka Price (Deputy Principal) and Mrs Rebecca Rapley (Assistant Principal). Occasionally a phone call is all that is required, depending on the nature of the enquiry. School office hours are from 8.00am to 4.00pm and your enquiry can be made using either of the following: principal@tkhs.school.nz, (07) 8786292

Student well-being is central to effective and productive learning. Te Kuiti High School provides a range of services which students can access at no cost. Appointments are essential and the services are:

DoctorDr Amy KempthorneFriday only1 – 3.30pm
NurseAni Kawau (RN)Monday, Tuesday and Friday9 – 3pm
CounsellingYvonne SimpsonMonday to Friday9 – 3pm (flexible)

Senior Management

B A Stephens, BSocSc, TTC, Principal – principal@tkhs.school.nz

R A Price, BEd, DipTchg, Deputy Principal – rp@tkhs.school.nz

R Atkins, BA DipTchg, Assistant Principal – ra@tkhs.school.nz

Heads of Department – Teacher in Charge

R Tuck, MSc, DipTchg (Principal’s Nominee/NZQA Liaison) – rt@tkhs.school.nz

G Londt, BA(Hons.), HDE, (English) – gl@tkhs.school.nz

J Allison, BTchg, (Junior English) – ja@tkhs.school.nz

E Hunt, BMus, PGDipTchg (Performing Arts) – eh@tkhs.school.nz

A Sanchal, Bed, (Mathematics) – as@tkhs.school.nz

B Chisnall, MSc, DipTchg (Science) – bc@tkhs.school.nz

T Huata, BA, DipTchg (Te Reo Māori) – th@tkhs.school.nz

B Kearins, BTchg, (Technology) – bk@tkhs.school.nz

R Manuel, BA, MEd, (Social Sciences) – rm@tkhs.school.nz

G Williams, BSc, (Physical Education) - gw@tkhs.school.nz

D Jones, DipTchg (Services Academy) – dj@tkhs.school.nz

M Wright, CertArts, TESSOL (ESOL/International Dean) – mw@tkhs.school.nz

S Williams, BA, QTS(Hons.) (Careers) – sw@tkhs.school.nz

M Grainger (Gateway) – mg@tkhs.school.nz

D Follas, BSc, DipTchg (Specialist Classroom Teacher) – df@tkhs.school.nz

Student Support - Deans

D Stephens, BSocSc, DipTchg, (Year 09) – ds@tkhs.school.nz

T Huata, BA, DipTchg (Year 10) – th@tkhs.school.nz

J Allison, BTchg, (Year 11) – ja@tkhs.school.nz

P Knight, BA, DipBus, DipTchg, (Year 12 & 13) – pk@tkhs.school.nz

Y Simpson, School Social Worker

Teaching Staff

B Adams, BSc, DipTchg – ba@tkhs.school.nz

G Bailey, BA, DipTchg – gb@tkhs.school.nz

A Ford, BSc, DipEd – af@tkhs.school.nz

A Garvey, BEd, TTC – ag@tkhs.school.nz

M Harris, TTC – mh@tkhs.school.nz

S Kernot, AdvTradeCert, DipTchg – sk@tkhs.school.nz

W Lupton, BEd, Trade Cert – wl@tkhs.school.nz

M Masters, GDITE, TTC – mm@tkhs.school.nz

S Scheyvens, BEd, (PE) – ss@tkhs.school.nz

M Scobie, BSc(Hons), PGCE – ms@tkhs.school.nz

D Seager, BLS, DipTchg – ds@tkhs.school.nz

R Stephens, BEd, DipTchg – zs@tkhs.school.nz

B Cullen, FTCL, DipTchg (Itinerant Music Teacher)

J Lincoln, BA (Librarian) – jl@tkhs.school.nz