About The School

Enquiries regarding enrolment or other school related matters can be met by making an appointment to see any member of the Senior Management team. The team being Mr Bruce Stephens (Principal) Ms Ripeka Price (Deputy Principal) and Miss Kristen Joyes (Assistant Principal). Occasionally a phone call is all that is required, depending on the nature of the enquiry. School office hours are from 8.00am to 4.00pm and your enquiry can be made using either of the following: principal@tkhs.school.nz, (07) 8786292. Student Administration hours are from 8.30am to 12.00noon and 12.30pm to 2.30pm.

Student well-being is central to effective and productive learning. Te Kuiti High School provides a range of services which students can access at no cost. Appointments are essential and the services are:

DoctorDr Amy KempthorneFriday only1 – 3.30pm
Nurse TBCTuesdays and Wednesdays 9.30am-3.30pm 

Senior Management

B A Stephens, BSocSc, TTC, Principal – principal@tkhs.school.nz

R A Price, BEd, DipTch, Deputy Principal – rp@tkhs.school.nz

K Joyes, BTch,  Assistant Principal – eh@tkhs.school.nz

Heads of Department and Assistant

J Allison, BTch, (Assistant English) – ja@tkhs.school.nz

B Chisnall, MSc, DipTch (Science) – bc@tkhs.school.nz

D Follas, MSc, DipTch (Specialist Classroom Teacher) – df@tkhs.school.nz

E Hunt, BMus, PGDipTch (Arts) – eh@tkhs.school.nz

S Kernot, AdvTradeCert, DipTch (Assistant Technology) – sjk@tkhs.school.nz

B Kearins, BTch (Technology) –bk@tkhs.school.nz

G Londt, BA(Hons.), HDE, (English) – gl@tkhs.school.nz

W Lupton, BEd, Trade Cert, (Physical Education and Health) - gw@tkhs.school.nz

R Manuel, BA, MEd, (Social Sciences) – rm@tkhs.school.nz

A Sanchal, MEd, (Mathematics and Numeracy) – as@tkhs.school.nz

D Stephens, BSocSc, DipTch, (Te Reo Maori) – ds@tkhs.school.nz

R Tuck, MSc, DipTch (Principal’s Nominee/NZQA Liaison) – rt@tkhs.school.nz

M Wright, CertArts, TESSOL (ESOL/SENCO/International Dean) – mw@tkhs.school.nz


A Ford, BSc, DipEd (Year 9) – af@tkhs.school.nz

J Hunt, BMus, DipTch (Year 10) – jh@tkhs.school.nz

G Londt, BA(Hons.), HDE, (Year 11) – gl@tkhs.school.nz

P Knight, BA, DipBus, DipTch, (Year 12 and 13) – pk@tkhs.school.nz

Teaching Staff

G Bailey, BA, DipTch (Metalwork Technology) – gb@tkhs.school.nz

D Bouwer, (Itinerant Music Teacher)

B Cullen, FTCL, DipTch (Itinerant Music Teacher)

M Grainger, (Gateway/STAR Co-ordinator) – mg@tkhs.school.nz

A Hamilton, BTch (Social Studies, Technology and Careers)– amy.hamilton@tkhs.school.nz

T Houchen, BTch (Physical Education and Health) – teagan.houchen@tkhs.school.nz

M Kroon, (Itinerant Music Teacher)

D Seager, BLS, DipTch (Physical Education and Health) – d.seager@tkhs.school.nz

M Shearer, BEd, DipTch, ANZIPP (Art and Photography)– ms2@tkhs.school.nz

Support Staff

M Ball, (Property Manager)

K Benefield, (Administration) – kb@tkhs.school.nz

J Brett, (Teacher Support, Science Lab Technician) – janine.brett@tkhs.school.nz

T Gray, (Teacher Support) – taku.gray@tkhs.school.nz

H Koroheke, BAppSci (Waitomo Attendance Officer) – hk@tkhs.school.nz

J Lincoln, BA, DipLIS (Librarian) – jl@tkhs.school.nz

J New, (Executive Officer) – jn@tkhs.school.nz

K Stephens, BSocSci (Teacher Support, Administration Assistant) – ks2@tkhs.school.nz

N Te Whare, (Sports Co-ordinator) – sport@tkhs.school.nz

P Turner-Hughes, (Administration Centre Manager) – pt@tkhs.school.nz